Shopping Cart

<À la confluence des mondes - Exposition>

Travel to the heart of the history of the Gaspé, from 380 million years ago until modern society. Discover various key moments in the history of the peninsula, like moose hunting by the Mi'gmaqs, cod fishing and the melodies of Madame Bolduc.

With the integration of impressive technological devices, see dozens of original illustrations come to life on the walls, enter multimedia islands and admire more than 250 artefacts and archival documents that tell you about the Gaspé in an unprecedented way !

Presented in English and French with highlights of the Mi'gmaq language, the exhibition “Where Worlds Meet” focuses on the contributions of the three founding peoples which led to the creation of a diverse Gaspé peninsula. Live a unique experience in a captivating historical universe that appeals to audiences of all ages.

Permanent exhibition from June 17, 2021

Panier

<À la confluence des mondes - Exposition>

Voyagez au cœur de l’histoire de la Gaspésie, de 380 millions d’années avant aujourd’hui jusqu’à la société contemporaine. Découvrez différents moments clés de l’histoire de la péninsule, que ce soit la chasse à l’orignal par les Mi’gmaqs ou la pêche à la morue, en passant par les mélodies de madame Bolduc.
Grâce à l’intégration de moyens technologiques impressionnants, voyez des dizaines d’illustrations originales s’animer sur les murs, entrez dans des îlots multimédias et admirez plus de 250 artefacts et documents d’archives qui vous racontent la Gaspésie d’une façon inédite!

Présentée en français et en anglais, tout en mettant de l’avant la langue mi’gmaque, l’exposition À la confluence des mondes souligne la contribution des trois peuples fondateurs à la création d’une Gaspésie diversifiée. Vivez une expérience unique dans un univers historique surprenant qui plaira à un public de tout âge.

 

Exposition permanente dès le 17 juin 2021