Shopping Cart

Archives and artefact collections

Archives and artefact collections

Archives and artefact collections

The Musée de la Gaspésie is the most important conservation facility for documents, books and artefacts pertaining to regional history. This vast collection, begun in the 1960s, is constantly drawn on for the production of exhibitions, activities and the Magazine Gaspésie.

Archives Centre

The Musée de la Gaspésie Archives Centre is the only certified private archives repository in the Gaspésie administrative region. Its role is to acquire, process, conserve and disseminate documents essential to an understanding of the region’s past. It also houses a sizable heritage library, specialising in regional history. The Archives Centre is open to the general public. Whether you’re a researcher or simply interested in history or genealogy, our professional archivist is available to help you with your research and consultation needs. 

Doing research?

Click here to access all of the documents available in our Archives Centre!


For more information:
Business hours 
Monday to Friday: 8:30 am to 12:00 pm & 1:00 to 4:30 pm
Rates: free for members / $2/hour
infoarchives@museedelagaspesie.ca
418-368-1534 #103

The collections 

Since 1962, the Musée de la Gaspésie has been doing its utmost to safeguard and protect significant elements of our heritage – books, archival documents, works of art and ethnographic objects.

As a regional institution, the Museum frequently collaborates in the historical productions of other local, regional and national organisations by lending objects, reproducing documents, researching information, or communicating content.

Donate to our collections

The Musée de la Gaspésie accepts donations of objects and works of art that are in line with its mission and likely to enrich its collections.

If you wish to help safeguard the Gaspesian cultural heritage and add to the museum’s collections by donating an object or work of art, please e-mail the museum at conservation@museedelagaspesie.ca, providing a written description of the item you would like to donate, and if possible, attach a photo. The collections manager will analyse your offer and may submit a recommendation to the executive committee which will then validate your donation to make sure it complies with the Musée de la Gaspésie collections management policy.

Panier

Archives et collections d’artefacts

Archives et collections d’artefacts

Archives et collections d’artefacts

Le Musée de la Gaspésie constitue le plus important lieu de conservation des documents, livres et artefacts relatifs à l’histoire régionale. Cette riche collection, amorcée dans les années 1960, est constamment mise à contribution pour la production d’expositions, d’activités d’animation et du Magazine Gaspésie.

Le centre d’archives

Le Centre d’archives du Musée de la Gaspésie est le seul service d’archives privées agréé dans la région gaspésienne. Son rôle est d’acquérir, traiter, conserver et diffuser les documents nécessaires à la compréhension du passé gaspésien. Il comprend également une importante bibliothèque patrimoniale, spécialisée en histoire régionale. Le centre d’archives est accessible à tous. Que vous soyez des chercheurs ou simplement intéressé par l’histoire et la généalogie, notre archiviste professionnel est disponible pour répondre à vos besoins de recherche et de consultation.

Vous effectuez une recherche?

Cliquez ici pour avoir accès à tous les documents disponibles au
centre d'archives!


Pour plus d'information:
Heures d’ouverture
Lundi au vendredi de 8h30 à 12h et de 13h à 16h30
archives@museedelagaspesie.ca
418-368-1534 p. 103

Les collections

Depuis 1962, le Musée de la Gaspésie s’affaire à sauvegarder et protéger les éléments significatifs de notre patrimoine, qu’il s’agisse de livres, de documents d’archives, d’œuvres d’art ou d’objets ethnographiques.

 
Total conservé
Docs. Textuels (boîtes)
991
Photos
104 703
Cartes 1992
Enr. Sonores (heures)
809
Films (heures)
1167
Œuvres d'art
587
Artefacts
5209
Livres
4772

En tant qu’institution régionale, le Musée collabore fréquemment aux productions historiques d’autres organisations par le prêt d’objets, la reproduction de documents, la recherche d’information ou la communication de contenus, et ce, à la fois à l’échelle locale, régionale et nationale.

Faire un don à nos collections

Le Musée de la Gaspésie accepte les dons d'objets et d'œuvres d'art qui correspondent à sa mission et qui sont susceptibles d'enrichir ses collections.

Si vous souhaitez collaborer à la sauvegarde du patrimoine culturel gaspésien et à l'enrichissement des collections par le don d'un objet ou d'une œuvre d'art, veuillez présenter votre offre par écrit, avec de préférence une photographie de l'objet à l'adresse suivante : collections@museedelagaspesie.ca. La gestionnaire des collections analysera votre demande et, selon ses recommandations, soumettra votre offre au comité exécutif qui validera la donation, en regard de la politique de gestion des collections du Musée de la Gaspésie.

Enregistrer