Shopping Cart

Madame Édouard Bolduc, The people’s voice

Madame Édouard Bolduc, The people’s voice

Madame Édouard Bolduc, The people’s voice

The Musée de la Gaspésie is honoured to hold the largest collection of objects and photos that once belonged to the celebrated singer of the 1930s, Mary Travers, generally known asMadame Édouard Bolduc.

Proud of this collection, the museum would like to share these treasures with you via a virtual exhibit that will take you through the major moments in the life of this remarkable artist. By exploring unpublished photos and objects rarely shown to the public as well as songs and texts, you will learn about the rich and singular life of this Québec music pioneer, born right here on our beloved Gaspé Peninsula.

None of this would have been possible without the great generosity of Ms. Fernande Bolduc, daughter of Madame Édouard Bolduc, who thirty years ago, donated objects, photos and documents that had belonged to her mother. This legacy keeps the memory of this singer, songwriter and performer – one of Québec’s leading folk music pioneers – alive at home in her cherished Gaspé Peninsula. 

[powr-media-gallery id=83adb624_1499373020]

These photos are the property of the Musée de la Gaspésie and are governed by a Creative Commons Attribution Licence – No commercial use – No modifications (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0); the following rules apply: 

  1. No commercial use – No commercial use of the Works, in whole or in part, is authorised.

    .
  2. No modifications – Any modified Works may not be distributed or made available.

  3. Attribution – Users must credit the Works, add a link to the licence and indicate by all reasonable means, without suggesting in any way that the Licence holder endorses them or the way in which they have used its Works.

Only the Musée de la Gaspésie may authorise any commercial use.

If you have any questions, please contact us at 418-368-1534, ext. 110.

Ce projet s’inscrit dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du Plan culturel numérique du Québec.

Panier

Madame Édouard Bolduc, La voix du peuple

Madame Édouard Bolduc, La voix du peuple

Madame Édouard Bolduc, La voix du peuple

Le Musée de la Gaspésie a l'honneur de posséder la plus grande collection d'objets et de photos ayant appartenu à la célèbre chanteuse des années 1930, Mary Travers, dite Madame Édouard Bolduc.
Fier de cette collection, le musée souhaite vous faire partager cette richesse grâce à cette exposition virtuelle, qui vous guidera à travers les grandes étapes de la vie de cette immense artiste. À travers des photos inédites, des objets rarement dévoilés au public ou encore des chansons et des textes, découvrez la vie riche et hors du commun de cette pionnière de la chanson québécoise, née ici dans notre chère Gaspésie.
Rien de tout ceci n'aurait été possible sans la grande générosité de Madame Fernande Bolduc, fille de Madame Édouard Bolduc, qui, il y a trente ans, a fait don d'objets, de photos et de documents ayant appartenu à sa mère. Grâce à ce legs, aujourd'hui, la mémoire de la première auteure-compositeur-interprète québécoise repose dans sa chère Gaspésie.

[powr-microblog id=ffd9d904_1484236919]

Ces photographies sont propriétés du Musée de la Gaspésie et sont régies par la licence Creative Commons Attribution – Pas d’utilisation commerciale- Pas de modification (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0) impliquant les règles suivantes : 

  1. Pas d’utilisation commerciale - Il n’est pas autorisé à faire usage commercial des œuvres, tout ou partie du matériel les composants.
  2. Pas de modification - Il n’est pas autorisé à distribuer ou mettre à disposition les œuvres modifiées.
  3. Attribution – Il est obligatoire de créditer l’œuvre, d’intégrer un lien vers la licence et d’indiquer par tous les moyens raisonnables, sans toutefois suggérer que l'Offrant vous soutient ou soutient la façon dont vous avez utilisé son Œuvre.

Le musée de la Gaspésie, lui seul, peut permettre ou non l’utilisation commerciale.

Pour toutes questions, veuillez-nous joindre au (418) 368-1534 poste 110.

 

Ce projet s’inscrit dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du Plan culturel numérique du Québec.