The 2021 Board of Directors of the Musée de la Gaspésie

Le conseil d’administration 2021  du Musée de la Gaspésie
Gaspé, Tuesday, May 25, 2021 – The virtual annual general meeting of the Musée de la Gaspésie was held on Thursday, May 20, 2021. During this meeting, some thirty members elected the directors who will sit on the board of administration of the Museum. Five positions were up for election; the Board of Directors being composed of 9 directors in total. A seat remains vacant, for which a wish has been expressed that it be filled by a person from the business world. The Museum's Board of Directors is equal and includes representatives from the MRCs of Avignon, Côte-de-Gaspé and Haute-Gaspésie. The new board of directors of the Musée de la Gaspésie met for the first time following the annual general meeting. First, the Board would like to thank outgoing directors Arthur Bélanger, Denis Michaud and Claudia Romero for the work accomplished and their contribution to the Museum's activities in recent years. In addition, the elected administrators formed the executive which will be in place for 2021. The 2021 Board of Directors of the Musée de la Gaspésie President: Jean-Marie Fallu Vice-president: Marie-Lise Tremblay Treasurer: Daniel Martin Secretary: Ginette Roy Administrators: Andreanne Gauthier Stephanie Harnois Christian Roy Donald Jeannotte-Anglehart -30-